Board Members

The CMC State board members are elected to a 2-year term of office by a general election of the members of CMC. Nominations to these offices may be made by any member or affiliate group. Election ballots are mailed out to the membership in September.

2018-2020 State Board Officers

Cathy CarrollSan Mateo
President Elect
Christine Roberts, Visalia
April Goodman-Orcutt, San Jose      
Bruce Grip, Redlands

The CMC State Board is comprised of the elected state officers, elected section officers, 
appointed committee chairs and appointed representatives.

The State Board has appointed the following to take care of special activities:

Committee Chairs

Awards and Recognition Awards and Recognition
Donna Goldenstein, San Leandro Rebecca Lewis, Redding
ComMuniCator Editor Communication and Social Media Chair
Janet Trentacosta, El Cajon
Javier Garcia, Clovis
Membership Support Membership Support
Joan Easterday, Santa Rosa Christine Newell, Turlock
Outreach and Advocacy Chair Outreach and Advocacy Chair
Kathlan Latimer, Suisun City Jeannie Toshima, South Pasadena
Student Activity Trust Fund Chair Student Activity Trust Fund Treasurer
Bernadette Salgarino, San Jose.       
Student Activity Trust Fund (SATF)
Chris Tsuji, San Jose
CMC invites organizations whose mission and vision complement that of CMC to participate in an
exchange of information and to provide mutual support. The following represent those organizations:


Benjamin Banneker Association CAMTE: California Association of
Mathematics Teacher Educators
Christina Lincoln-Moore
Benjamin Banneker Association
Gretchen Muller, Kentfield
California Department of Education

California Mathematics Council – 
Community Colleges

Emily Oliva, Sacramento
CDE Representative
James Sullivan, Sierra Community College
California Teachers Association  NCSM: National Council of
Supervisors of Mathematics
Kristan Morales
CTA Representative
Kathlan Latimer, Suisun City
NCSM Representative
 NCTM: National Council for
Teachers of Mathematics
TODOS: Mathematics for All 
Vicki Vierra, Oxnard
NCTM Representative
Elizabeth Gamino
TODOS Representative 


Gretchen Muller, Kentfield
Executive Secretary